Bipartisan Majority of Wisconsin Sheriffs Endorse Ron Johnson

OSHKOSH – Independent, Democratic, and Republican county sheriffs from all across Wisconsin are endorsing U.S. Senator Ron Johnson in his reelection campaign. Johnson is running against anti-law enforcement candidate Mandela Barnes who is running on ending cash bail, cutting the prison population by half, abolishing ICE, and defunding the police. And was caught lying about law enforcement endorsements again yesterday.

“I proudly endorse Senator Ron Johnson. He is a genuine friend to law enforcement and backs the badge,” said Walworth County Sheriff Kurt Picknell. “Senator Johnson has a proven track record of sponsoring and supporting legislation that clearly prioritizes law enforcement officers and the communities they serve. I trust him to always have the back of the hardworking men and women of law enforcement to keep our communities safe.”

“Senator Johnson supports Law and Order and stands with Law Enforcement and Public Safety. He brings a common sense approach to all the craziness in DC and represents Wisconsin the way it should be,” said Florence County Sheriff Dan Miller. “I am glad to support Sen. Ron Johnson.”

“Senator Ron Johnson has seen the violent acts that occur frequently against our law enforcement professionals across this Nation with many of those actions resulting in line of duty deaths. Senator Johnson seeks to ensure the safety of our local and State law enforcement officers through his efforts to further the Thin Blue Line Act,” said Marathon County Sheriff Scott Parks. “At the same time, Senator Johnson continues to make a difference in the lives of those persons who can be frequent law enforcement contacts by his continued efforts and support of The Joseph Project, which connects people with opportunities for self-improvement and employment. I support Senator Johnson and would encourage your support too.”

“Senator Ron Johnson cares about the safety of the citizens in Wisconsin. His continued support of law enforcement and those that risk their lives every day to keep all of us safe is appreciated,” said La Crosse Country Sheriff Jeff Wolf. “We need Senator Johnson to continue his efforts for all of us and I am proud to endorse him in the upcoming election.”

“Senator Ron Johnson is concerned about public safety therefore, he is a strong supporter of law enforcement and our efforts to keep citizens safe,” said Clark County Sheriff Scott Haines.

Full list of sheriffs endorsing U.S. Sen. Ron Johnson

  1. Brent York (R), Adams
  2. Paul Susienka (D), Bayfield
  3. Todd Delain (R), Brown
  4. Michael Schmidtknecht (R), Buffalo
  5. Tracy Finch (IND), Burnett 
  6. Scott Haines (R), Clark
  7. Roger Brandner (R), Columbia
  8. Dale Schmidt (R), Dodge 
  9. Kevin Bygd (R), Dunn 
  10. Dan Miller (R), Florence
  11. Ryan Waldschmidt (R), Fond du Lac
  12. Nate Dreckman (R), Grant
  13. Mark Podoll (R), Green Lake
  14. Brent Oleson (R), Juneau
  15. David Beth (R), Kenosha
  16. Matt Joski (R), Kewaunee
  17. Jeff Wolf (R), La Crosse
  18. Reg Gill (R), Lafayette
  19. Mark Westen (R), Langlade 
  20. Dan Hartwig (R), Manitowoc
  21. Scott Parks (R), Marathon
  22. Jerry Sauve (R), Marinette
  23. Joe Konrath (R), Marquette
  24. Wes Revels (R), Monroe
  25. Todd Skarban (R), Oconto
  26. Grady Hartman (R), Oneida
  27. Clint Kriewaldt (R), Outagamie
  28. Jim Johnson (R), Ozaukee
  29. Joel Wener (R), Pepin
  30. Nancy Hove (D), Pierce 
  31. Brent Waak (R), Polk
  32. Brian Schmidt (R), Price
  33. Christopher Schmaling (R), Racine
  34. Clay Porter (R), Richland 
  35. Jeff Wallace (R), Rusk
  36. Chip Meister (R), Sauk
  37. Doug Mrotek (R), Sawyer
  38. Adam Bieber (R), Shawano
  39. Cory Roesler (R), Sheboygan 
  40. Scott Knudson (R), St. Croix
  41. Larry Woebbeking (R), Taylor 
  42. Brett Semingson (R), Trempealeau 
  43. John Spears (R), Vernon
  44. Joe Fath (R), Vilas 
  45. Kurt Picknell (R), Walworth
  46. Marty Schulteis (R), Washington
  47. Eric Severson (R), Waukesha
  48. Tim Wilz (R), Waupaca
  49. Wally Zuehlke (R), Waushara
  50. John Matz (R), Winnebago
  51. Shawn Becker (R), Wood