Ron Johnson Launches Statewide Law Enforcement for RonJon Coalition

Ron Johnson launched his statewide Law Enforcement for RonJon Coalition today. The coalition is made up of law enforcement officials from across Wisconsin who are standing with Ron because they know Ron is the one working to help keep local communities safe safe from terrorism, address the drug epidemic affecting our communities, and secure our border.
The coalition includes 46 sheriffs from across Wisconsin and the endorsement of the Milwaukee Police Association.

The following members offered statements as part of the announcement:

Brad Schimel, Wisconsin Attorney General: “It has been a blessing to have such a hard working, innovative person like Ron Johnson in a position of authority. During his time in the U.S. Senate, Ron Johnson has engaged with local law enforcement on a number of public safety issues and has placed a huge focus on our shared passion, Wisconsin’s fight against the opiate epidemic. Our choice on November 8 could not be any clearer.”

Mike Crivello, President of Milwaukee Police Association: “The Milwaukee Police Association is proud to endorse Ron Johnson.  Our nation and our communities will only be kept safe through uncompromising national security and local public safety support. Ron has consistently displayed the necessary leadership ensuring a safer tomorrow for all citizens.”

Sheriff David Clarke Jr., Milwaukee County: “Senator Johnson has put country and Wisconsin before politics. He is one of the most decent, honest, and hard-working people in Washington D.C. He deserves another term.”

Sheriff Ron Cramer, Eau Claire County : “Ron Johnson is well respected in the law enforcement community. He has always stood with law enforcementand those who keep our communities safe.”

Sheriff Steve Helgeson, La Crosse County: “As the Sheriff of La Crosse County, I know that Ron Johnson is exactly the person we need working to help keep our local communities safe. I am proud to fully endorse and support Ron Johnson.”

Sheriff John Gossage, Brown County: “We need a voice in Washington that protects our citizens here in Wisconsin. Ron Johnson is that voice. He will work with the Office of National Drug Control Policy (ONDCP) to ensure that Wisconsin reduces the illegal drug trade footprint. As a law enforcement officer for more than 29 years and Brown County Sheriff, I support Ron Johnson.”

Sheriff Grady Hartman, Oneida County: “I support Ron Johnson, because he is committed to working with local law enforcement officials in Oneida County to keep Wisconsin communities safe. Ron stands with the law enforcementcommunity, and I stand with Ron.”

Sheriff Scott Parks, Marathon County: “Ron Johnson worked to change the weight limit restrictions allowing logging trucks traveling on Interstate 39 to continue on their way to the mill using a 12-mile stretch of I-39, which keeps those large trucks from having to pull off the interstate and travel on narrow city streets and county highways, which improved safety conditions for all motor vehicle operators. I appreciate Ron’s support of law enforcement and endorse him.”

Members of the Coalition Include:

David Beth, Kenosha
Adam Bieber, Shawano
James Bindl, Richland
David Clarke, Milwaukee
Ron D Cramer, Eau Claire
Steven G. Delarwelle, Door
Terry Dryden, Washburn
Joseph Fath, Vilas
Mylan C. Fink Jr., Fond du Lac
Kim Gaffney, Marquette
Bradley G. Gehring, Outagamie
John R. Gossage, Brown
Brad Hardel, Waupaca
Grady Hartman, Oneida
Steve Helgeson, La Crosse
Greg Herrick, Clark
Jeff Jaeger, Lincoln
Michael Jansen, Oconto
James Johnson, Ozaukee
Peter Johnson, Polk
Matt Joski, Kewaunee
Mark Kelsey, Sawyer
John Matz, Winnebago
Chip Meister, Sauk
Brent Oleson, Juneau
Mark Ott, Calumet
Scott Parks, Marathon
Kurt Picknell, Walworth
Mark Podoll, Green Lake
Dennis E Richards, Columbia
Jeff Rickaby, Florence
Mark Rohloff, Green
Jerry Sauve, Marinette
Christopher Schmaling, Racine
Dale Schmidt, Washington
Dale J. Schmidt, Dodge
Brian S. Schmidt, Price
Michael J Schmidtknecht, Buffalo
Eric J. Severson, Waukesha
John Shilts Saint, Croix
Dennis Smith, Dunn
John Spears, Vernon
Robert Summers, Menominee
Paul Susienka, Bayfield
Jeffrey S. Wallace, Rusk
Ronald Wilhelm, Burnett